Term Dates & School Day

Term Dates 2019/20

Autumn Term

Start of Term Wednesday 4 September 2019
Half Term Monday 21 to Friday 25 October 2019
Start of Term Tuesday 29 October 2019
School Closed Friday 29 November and Monday 2 December 2019
End of Term Thursday 19 December 2019
Christmas Holiday Friday 20 December to Monday 6 January

Spring Term

Start of Term Tuesday 7 January 2020
Half Term Monday 17 to Friday 21 February 2020
Start of Term Monday 24 February 2020
End of Term Friday 3 April 2020
Easter Holiday Monday 6 to Friday 17 April 2020

Summer Term

Start of Term Tuesday 20 April 2020
Bank Holiday Friday 8 May 2020 – school closed
Half Term Monday 25 to Friday 29 May 2020
INSET Day Friday 3 July 2020 - school closed to students
INSET Day Monday 6 July 2020 - school closed to students
End of Term Friday 17 July 2020
Summer Holiday Monday 20 July to Wednesday 2 September 2020
Start of Term Thursday 3 September 2020

Term Dates 2019/20 Structure of School Day

  Year 7 - 10 Year 11, 12 - 13
8.20am Registration Registration
8.50am Period 1 Period 1
9.50am Period 2 Period 2
10.50am    
11.10am Period 3 Period 3
12.10pm Period 4 Period 4
1.10pm    
1.50pm Period 5 Period 5
2.50pm Finish

Period 6

Year 11 - intervention

3.50pm   Finish