Our Staff & Governors


All staff at Barnhill Community High work hard to provide a first-class education which prepares our students both for further study and employment, and to be confident and constructive citizens in our society.

Leadership Group  
Ms T Hemming Executive Head Teacher
Mr M Mayne Head of School 
Mr J Jones Deputy Head: Achievement
Mr S Ross Deputy Head: Personal Development & Wellbeing
Ms C Lamb Assistant Head: Attendance/Safeguarding
Ms G Leonard Assistant Head: Teaching and Learning
Mr T Noakes Operations Director
Key Stage Teams  
Ms M Tupou Director of Achievement Years 12-13
Mr T Wilson Key Stage Director Year 10
Mr P Shepherd Key Stage Director Year 11
Mr A Khan Key Stage Director Years 6-8
Mr S Mann Key Stage Director Year 9
Mr S Gaddu Key Stage Director Years 12-13
Ms G Leonard Assistant Head: Teaching and Learning
Ms N Monteiro Raising Standards Leader Years 9-11
Business Studies  
Mr H Polnyj Business Studies Teacher
Ms D Bessong Business Studies Teacher
Mr Z Ani Business Studies/IT Teacher
Creative Design  
Ms B Griffin Art & Textile Teacher
Ms J Hegarty Art Teacher
Ms G Gulyas Resistent Materials and Graphics Teacher
Ms J Sawtell Textiles Technician
Ms J Jordan Graphics and Resistant Materials
Ms P Ennever Food Teacher
Ms R Mitchell Joint Curriculum Leader – Creative Design
Mr C Jackson Joint Curriculum Leader – Technology
Mr F Alexander English Teacher
Ms A Lynch Director of English
Mr A Young Lead Practitioner
Ms Z Hardwick English Teacher
Ms A Hutchison English Teacher
Mr P McAleenan English Teacher
Ms M Otu English Teacher
Ms K Petsopoulou English Teacher
Ms A Quainoo English Teacher
Ms S Soomro English Teacher
Mr W Yates English Teacher
Ms S Sriram English Teacher
Mr L Panasyuk English/History Teacher
Mr L Panasyuk History/English Teacher
Mr C Clyne Geography/PE Teacher
Ms J Panesar Geography Teacher
Ms A Claeys History Teacher
Ms F Mazhar History & RE Teacher
Ms L Swain History & Sociology Teacher
Mr T Wilson RE Teacher
Mr N Clarke History Teacher in Charge
Mr S Wallace RE Teacher in Charge
IT & Computing  
Ms S Aboagye Deputy Curriculum Leader - IT & Computing
Mr Z Ani IT & Computing/ Business Teacher
Life Skills  
Mr S Gaddu Care Teacher
Ms C Jumpp-Graham Care Teacher in Charge
Mr A Mashida Director of Maths & Numeracy
Mr N Raizada Joint Deputy Curriculum Leader of Maths
Mr H Chentouf Maths Teacher in charge of Key Stage 5
Ms S Chahin Maths Teacher
Ms S Fall Maths Teacher
Ms J Gill Maths Teacher
Mr M Liadi Maths Teacher
Ms A McArdle Maths Teacher
Mr P Poonith Maths Teacher
Ms K Quail Maths Teacher
Mr D Sweeney Maths Teacher
Ms Dietz Maths Teacher
Modern Foreign Languages  
Ms M Anani Agbo MFL Teacher
Ms V Castry MFL Curriculum Leader
Mr J Forde MFL Deputy Curriculum Leader
Mr R Clapham MFL Teacher
Performing Arts  
Mr S Mann Music Teacher/ Key Stage Director Years 6-8
Mr M Cairns Music Teacher in Charge
Mr G Pilkington Drama Teacher in Charge
Ms M Tupou Drama Teacher/ Director of Achievement Years 12-13
Ms H Randall Performing Arts Curriculum Leader/ Dance Teacher
Ms A Gabriel Dance Teacher
Physical Education  
Ms R MacBride PE Curriculum Leader
Mr P Shepherd PE Teacher
Mr J Reid PE Teacher
Ms F Dale PE Teacher
Mr D Hillman PE Teacher
Mr A Watson SHSSN
Ms B Cooke SHSSN Sport Co-ordinator
Ms S Ahmed Science Technician
Mr H Ahmed Science Teacher
Mr S Babber Science Teacher
Ms T Ball Director of Science
Ms S Barker Deputy Curriculum Leader
Ms M Nkune Deputy Curriculum Leader
Ms I Ponnuraj Head of Physics
Ms R Begum Science Teacher
Ms S Capoccia Science Teacher
Mr A Maughan Science Teacher
Ms S Nourzad Science Teacher
Ms S Somji Science Teacher
Mr R Tarabi Science Teacher
Ms T Bliss Science Technician
Ms V Wright Science Technician
Mr L Macauley Senior Curriculum Leader for Science
Ms S Bristow Psychology Teacher in Charge
Year 7 Access  
Ms S Arjoon Access Teacher
Mr B Watts Access Teacher/Numeracy Co-ordinator
Pastoral/Learning Support  
Ms V Barracks Counsellor
Ms A Gabriel Alternative provision Director / Dance Teacher
Ms K Davidson-Allers APSO for Years 12-13
Ms A Bedwell APSO for Years 9-11
Ms M Mascarenhas EAL TA
Mr M Nash EAL TA
Ms S Flowers HTLA
Ms L Howard HTLA
Ms G Vockic HTLA
Ms A Martincevic HTLA
Ms L Bond HTLA/Cover
Ms C Flaherty Home-School Support Officer
Ms K Vinson Learning Mentor
Ms J Woodbridge Learning Resources Manager
Ms L Dixon Pastoral Support Manager Years 9, 10 & 11
Ms S Taylor Pastoral Support Manager Years 6-8
Ms C Muyah SENCo/EAL Co-ordinator
Ms S Caton SENCo Senior Teaching Assistant
Ms H Jose TA
Ms N Kolomiyets TA
Ms O Beezmohun TA
Ms S Bhattacharjee TA
Ms C Gohil TA
Ms S Wagjiani TA
Ms S Smith Thinking Reading Co-ordinator
Ms L Shew Welfare Officer
Administrative Staff  
Ms D Aiton PA to Executive Leadership Group
Ms T Dyer Trust HR Manager
Ms D Hand HR Administrator 
Ms S Palmer Admin Assistant
Ms C Lewis Admin Assistant/Food Technician
Ms K Powell Admissions Officer
Ms C Gill Assistant Examinations Officer
Ms C Bhogal Attendance Officer
Ms M Kindley-Deeks Careers Advisor
Ms R Farrey Examinations Officer
Ms N Tyrell Finance Assistant
Ms J Wright Finance Assistant
Ms D Devgon Finance Manager
Mr V Rupra ICT Support Technician
Ms L Sissons ICT Support Technician
Mr B Sweeney ICT Director
Mr S Simmonds ICT Support Technician
Mrs A Peach Marketing Manager
Ms L Cass MIS Director
Ms P Healy Receptionist
Ms M Markwell Receptionist
Ms M Johnston Reprographics
Cover Staff  
Ms M Dirie Cover Supervisor
Mr T Zaoudi Cover Supervisor


Governors play a very important role in the school community. They monitor the progress the school is making, appoint key members of staff, and ensure that both students and staff operate in an appropriate way. 

Below is a list of Barnhill’s current Governors and expiry of 4 year term of office:

Name Expiry of 4 Year Term of Office Governor Type
Russell Middleton (Chair) January 2022 Parent
Rosie Masih April 2022 Parent
Teresa Cannon June 2021 Co opted
Jackie Knight September 2021 Co opted
Shiv Babber June 2021 Staff
Karen Powell October 2021 Staff
Jasjinder Gill October 2021 Staff
Jacqui Smith October 2021 Co opted
Justine Djemah October 2021 Co opted
Mark Mayne N/A Ex Officio

Clerk to Governors Anne-Marie Kinsella can be contacted via akinsella@mlp.org.uk

The register of Business Interests for Governors and MAT Directors has nothing to report.