Our Staff

All staff at Barnhill Community High work hard to provide a first-class education which prepares our students both for further study and employment, and to be confident and constructive citizens in our society.


Barnhill Senior Leadership Team 

Headteacher Mr J Jones
Associate Headteacher Mrs T Qureshi
Deputy Headteacher Ms L Hernandez
Deputy Headteacher Mr M Shah
Assistant Headteacher Mr T Rich
Assistant Headteacher Mr D Edwards
Assistant Headteacher Ms K Winter
Assistant Headteacher Mr A Mashida
Assistant Headteacher Mrs S Kichenside


Curriculum Leader of English Ms S Sriram
Lead Practitioner of English Mr A Young
Curriculum Implementation Director Mr A Wooton
Deputy Curriculum Leader of English Ms Petsopoulou
Deputy Curriculum of English Mr Ward
Assistant Curriculum Leader of English Mr R Devereaux-Ward
English Teacher Mrs Falad
English Teacher  Ms Naeem
English Teacher  Ms P Dhaliwal
English Teacher  Mr King
English Teacher  Mr S Dixon


Curriculum Leader of Maths Mr S Jones
Deputy Curriculum Leader of Maths Mr H Chentouf
Assistant Curriculum Leader Maths YR12 Dr M Liadi
Assistant Curriculum Leader Ms M Bhachu
Assistant Curriculum Leader Ms S Ahmed Hagi
Head of Year 9 Maths Mr A Abdillahi
Head of Year 10 Maths Ms N Clarke
Assistant Lead/Protected Cohort Mr B Watts
Teach First Maths Ms N Jain
Maths Teacher & Professional Mentor Mr P Poonith
Maths Teacher Mr H Benzama
Maths Teacher Mr T Steele-Dadzie
Maths Teacher Ms C Rush-McKay
Maths Teacher Mr J Gill
Maths Teacher Ms Karthic


Curriculum Leader of Science Ms I Ponnuraj
Deputy Curriculum Leader of Science Ms S Mohobuth
Achievement Leader Mr N Hayyan
Assistant Curriculum Leader of Science KS3 Mrs R Teladia
Assistant Curriculum Leader of Medical Science & Protected Cohort Ms A Sharma
Head of Physics Mr S Thanikasalam
Head of Chemistry Ms S Babber
KS3 Biology & Enrichment Science Ms P Kaur
KS4 Biology & Enrichment Science Ms A Rasoul
Teach First Science Mr A Kojicic
Science Teacher Ms S Zramalval
Science Teacher Ms H Bahd
Science Teacher Ms J Taylor
Science Teacher Ms F Bowen
Science Teacher  Ms Kelly
Science Teacher  Ms Qaiser
Science Technician Ms S Ahmed
Science Technician Ms T Bliss
Science Technician Ms V Wright

Social Science 

Curriculum Lead Life Skills Ms C Jump-Graham
Social Science Ms A Ahmed

Business & IT 

Curriculum Leader of Business and Enterprise Mr J Church 
Curriculum Leader of Economics and Accounting Ms M Moore
Curriculum Leader of Computer Science Ms N Liban
Deputy Curriculum Leader of Business Ms H Newell
Applied Computer Science/IT Ms J Jacobs
Computing Mr J Coleman

Creative Design | Photography | Art | Food 

Curriculum Leader of Creative Design Ms R Mitchell
Creative Design  Mr A Moules
Art & Photography Ms E Balcomb
Art & Photography Ms L Mansell
Art & Photography Ms C Baxter
Art Technician Ms K Amjad
Food Technology Ms L Luke

Modern Foreign Languages

Curriculum Leader of MFL Ms V Castry
Deputy Curriculum Leader of MFL Ms C Abélard 
Assistant Curriculum Leader of MFL Ms Z Khadra 
Academic Mentor of MFL Ms M Fernandez
MFL Teacher Ms M Anani Agbo
MFL Teacher Ms I Aguilera 

Music | Dance | Drama 

Head of Drama Mr G Pilkington
Curriculum Leader of Music Mr R Taylor
Music Teacher Mr C Jones
Dance Curriculum Leader/Teacher & Head of Year 8 Ms S Bhandari


Curriculum Leader of History Mr A Khan
Assistant Head Teacher History Ms Kichenside
ECT Mentor/History  Ms L Swain
Head of Year 13 & History Teacher Ms F Thomas
History Teacher Mr M Liddell
History Teacher Ms F Sharif


Curriculum Leader of Geography Ms J Panesar
 Geography Teacher Mr Harding
Geography Teacher Mr K Kean 
Geography Teacher Ms R Abdullahi

RE | Citizenship | Psychology | Sociology 

 Curriculum leader RE & Citizenship  Ms C Love  
RE Teacher Ms H Shah
RE Teacher Mr Shah
Psychology/Sociology Ms L Calaca

Physical Education 

PE Curriculum Leader Ms R MacBride
PE Deputy Curriculum Leader Mr J Reid
Head of Year 7 & PE Teacher Mr C Clyne
Head of Year 11 & PE Teacher Ms F Dale
Head of Year 12 & PE Teacher Mr P Shepherd
Achievement Officer KS3 & PE Teacher  Mr D Hillman
PE Teacher Ms Jones


Mrs C Gibbons SENDCo
Mrs A Martincevic Assistant SENDCo


Safeguarding Lead Ms L Hernandez 
 Deputy Safeguarding Lead Ms H Snaith 
Safeguarding/Interim Operations Mr C Green

Cover Supervisors 

Mrs S Flowers Cover Supervisor
Mrs L Howard Cover Supervisor
Mrs L Bond Cover Supervisor

Teaching Assistants

Miss  S Bhattacharjee HLTA 
Mr M Gardener HLTA
Mrs D West TA
Miss Evans-Brown TA
Mr C Spoor TA
Ms R Kaur TA
Ms A Frost TA
Ms A Hyde TA
Ms I Toula TA
Ms M Shutler TA
Ms D Dissanayake TA

EAL & Other Support Staff

Ms G Vokic EAL Coordinator
Mr M Nash EAL TA
Ms S Smith Thinking Reading Coordinator & Librarian
Mr N Wakefield Lead Counsellor
Ms S Arjoon Curriculum Leader Access
Ms A Gabriel Inclusion Manager

Pastoral | Learning Mentors 

Pastoral Support Manager Ms L Dixon
YR 7/8 Pastoral Support Officer M D Gill
Academic Mentor KS5 Ms C Fitzgerald
Academic Mentor/Welfare Officer Ms G Raychandhuri

Administrative Staff 

PA to CEO/Headteacher  Ms D Nash
Operations Manager Ms D Abram
HR Officer Ms D Hand
HR Administrator Ms S Sharing
Senior Administration Officer Mrs S Palmer
Administration Officer/Food Technician Ms C Lewis
Receptionist/Administration Ms P Healy 
Receptionist/Administration Ms M Markwell
Senior Finance Officer Ms A Makki
Senior Finance Officer Ms T Franklin
Admissions Officer Ms C Franklin
Careers Advisor Ms M Kindley-Deeks
Website & Marketing Officer Mr A Maciejewski
Reprographics Ms M Johnston
Data Officer Ms B Omar
Student Support Officer Ms C Raheman
Technician Mr Allen
LRC Manager  Ms Ocakli
Exam Officer  Ms Forouhesh